Start Here!


Everyday Kate is a lifestyle & motherhood blog geared towards young women learning to embrace their new role as a mom, and everything it entails.

Everyday Kate started in the summer of 2016 as a way for me to get back in touch with my love of writing. Little did I know, I'd find out I was pregnant with our first baby that October! I gave up blogging through my pregnancy, but came back to it after our son was born - I needed a creative outlet! 

When I became a mom, there were so many unknowns and very few people in my immediate circle to empathize with. What I hope to achieve with Everyday Kate is to create a community and a place where me & my my fellow young moms can grow stronger, learn, create, and become better moms and wives - together.

You'll see as you read the blog that the topics evolve with my personal experience with motherhood, and in life itself. Luckily, I have everything categorized and each to navigate no matter what stage of motherhood you are in. My goal is to speak to moms wherever they're at - and to let them know that

hey, you're not alone!

Browsing the blog, you'll find there's something for every mom in any stage of her motherhood journey, and my overall goal is to provide helpful advice and resources for every facet of motherhood, such as mother-baby must-haves, time-saving tips, recipes, meal planning resources, seasonal gift guides and DIY ideas, and more

NEW MOMS - these ones are specifically for you! There is so much info out there, it can be hard as a new mom to figure out what really works best for you, or where to even start! These posts on mother-baby must-haves, packing a diaper bag, breastfeeding, and baby-wearing (just to name a few!) might be helpful!

NOT A NEW MOM, OR JUST LOOKING FOR SOMETHING DIFFERENT? I love providing resources and advice on things like toddler meal ideas, children's book recommendations, easy ways to meal plan + shopping lists, DIY projects, and how to engage your kids while you run errands (& more!)

ABOUT KATE

I am a 26-year-old wife and new mom, currently making my home in the suburbs of Raleigh, NC with my dear husband and our 2 year old son, Ezra. I am a full-blood city girl born and raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, although recently transplanted to NC! I love reading, writing, and getting outside, whether it's perusing local shops or cafés, or heading to the park with my toddler! Above all, I am passionate about my family. I love my role as a mom, and have a desire to meet, grow with, and foster genuine community among other moms who are trying to navigate the mountains and valleys of parenthood.

SUBSCRIBE

Designed by FlexyCreatives